Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Discussions about CSEntry
Post Reply
yanina
Posts: 60
Joined: October 31st, 2016, 9:37 am

Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Post by yanina »

Hi All

Need help please. Can I set the logic for setcapturetype on global proc ?

My objective goal is to call the value labels on entire program only if need it with hot keys: Ctrl+C and Ctrl+K respectively.

Thank you very much.

Yanin

Code: Select all

PROC PAGE1_FORM
preproc
setcapturetype($,1);

PROC PAGE2_FORM
preproc
setcapturetype($,1);
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Post by josh »

Setcapture type only works one field at a time. I'm not sure what you are trying to do. Ctrl+K should already turn on/off the response popup window for the entire program.
yanina
Posts: 60
Joined: October 31st, 2016, 9:37 am

Re: Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Post by yanina »

Thanks Josh.

My question you have answered and solved. :D :D
Setcapture type only works one field at a time

So I have to set each field on the entire program, and put them on PROC GLOBAL.
I am using hotkey CTRL K respectively to turn on/off the popup value entire program.

Very helpful Josh. Very appreciate.

This is the logic that worked.

Yanin

Code: Select all

PROC GLOBAL
PROC SETCAPTURE_FF
preproc
setcapturetype(FIELD1,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD2,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD3,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD4,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD5,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD6,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD7,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD8,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD9,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD10,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD11,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD12,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD13,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD14,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD15,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD16,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD17,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD18,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD19,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD20,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD21,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD22,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD23,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD24,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD25,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD26,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD27,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD28,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD29,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD30,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD31,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD32,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD33,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD34,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD35,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD36,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD37,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD38,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD39,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD40,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD41,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD42,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD43,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD44,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD45,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD46,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD47,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD48,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD49,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD50,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD51,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD52,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD53,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD54,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD55,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD56,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD57,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD58,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD59,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD60,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD61,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD62,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD63,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD64,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD65,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD66,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD67,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD68,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD69,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD70,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD71,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD72,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD73,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD74,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD75,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD76,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD77,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD78,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD79,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD80,1);
setcapturetype(FIELD81,1);
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1796
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Post by Gregory Martin »

If you want to apply this to every field that is part of a certain dictionary, you can write:
setcapturetype(DICTIONARY_NAME,1);
yanina
Posts: 60
Joined: October 31st, 2016, 9:37 am

Re: Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Post by yanina »

What a amazing solution, Gregory.
You totally save my time. :D
Yes. That is what I want. Thank you thank you

yanin
Laedry
Posts: 5
Joined: October 12th, 2016, 5:43 am

Re: Setcapturetype on Global Proc

Post by Laedry »

Gregory Martin wrote:If you want to apply this to every field that is part of a certain dictionary, you can write: Could we get the pack for this
setcapturetype(DICTIONARY_NAME,1);
Post Reply