Force Cursor to Top of the screen during Data Entry

Discussions about CSEntry
yanina
Posts: 60
Joined: October 31st, 2016, 9:37 am

Re: Force Cursor to Top of the screen during Data Entry

Post by yanina »

Hi Expert

For setcapturetype and setcapturepos function:
Can I set it on entire form for all fields within it ? I tried but no affect at all.

Thanks

Code: Select all

PROC FORM1
setcapturetype(FORM1,1);
setcapturepos(FORM1,600,20);
Yanin
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Force Cursor to Top of the screen during Data Entry

Post by josh »

That should work but you need to do it in the preproc of the form, not in the postproc as you have done. In the postproc the change is only made after you have finished the form.
PROC FORM1
preproc
setcapturetype(FORM1,1);
setcapturepos(FORM1,600,20);
yanina
Posts: 60
Joined: October 31st, 2016, 9:37 am

Re: Force Cursor to Top of the screen during Data Entry

Post by yanina »

Hi Josh

Marvelous .. marvelous. This thing absolutely save my time.
Million thanks that never end Josh.

Yanin
Post Reply