qualifiers

Discussions about CSEntry
Post Reply
leulae
Posts: 46
Joined: December 16th, 2016, 5:51 am

qualifiers

Post by leulae »

I add an external dictionary to the entry program to use “loadcase” function. Both dictionaries have variables with same name (ID01, ID02). When I try to use those variable it gives the following error.
ERROR: Ambiguous symbol 'ID01' (2 synonyms found) - please provide qualifiers enough to avoid ambiguity near line 2 in CONTROL_FORM procedure
I change the names of those variable and mange to overcome the situation

I am curious about use of qualifiers in CSPro without changing the variable names.

Thanks in advance

Leulae
khurshid.arshad
Posts: 572
Joined: July 9th, 2012, 11:32 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan

Re: qualifiers

Post by khurshid.arshad »

Dear leulae;

If IDs are same in both dictionaries then the syntax look like:

TEST_DICT is main dictionary;
EXTDEC_DICT is external dictionary;

Code: Select all


PROC TEST_DICT.ID02

		if loadcase (EXTDEC_DICT, TEST_DICT.ID01, TEST_DICT.ID02)>0 then
		errmsg ("Good");
	else
		errmsg ("Not Good");
	endif;

a.
leulae
Posts: 46
Joined: December 16th, 2016, 5:51 am

Re: qualifiers

Post by leulae »

Dear khurshid

Thank you very much, it worked. Great

Leulae


khurshid.arshad wrote:Dear leulae;

If IDs are same in both dictionaries then the syntax look like:

TEST_DICT is main dictionary;
EXTDEC_DICT is external dictionary;

Code: Select all


PROC TEST_DICT.ID02

		if loadcase (EXTDEC_DICT, TEST_DICT.ID01, TEST_DICT.ID02)>0 then
		errmsg ("Good");
	else
		errmsg ("Not Good");
	endif;

a.
Post Reply