Sync in drop box

Discussions about syncing data via Bluetooth, Dropbox, FTP, and using CSWeb
btri Arjun
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2018, 6:09 am

Sync in drop box

Postby btri Arjun » August 17th, 2018, 6:30 am

Dear all

I try to dorpbox sync on my mobile but I faced a problems that is:
. I opened CSEntry and clicked on : option and then "Synchronize"
. I clicked on "Add new" then I get Support for sync message and I clicked on "Ok"
. There is a message "Where is the program information file (.pff) or sync spec file (.pen)" but there are only list of "FTP server" and "My device" but not
"Drop box". Now how to select dropbox in this case?

Best,
Arjun

josh
Posts: 1653
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby josh » August 17th, 2018, 7:07 am

That is the old way of doing synchronization that is no longer supported. Please see here for the new way of doing Dropbox sync: http://www.csprousers.org/resources/Sim ... ropbox.pdf

btri Arjun
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2018, 6:09 am

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby btri Arjun » August 20th, 2018, 3:25 am

Thank you so much for your help.

btri Arjun
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2018, 6:09 am

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby btri Arjun » August 22nd, 2018, 5:53 am

Dear all,

I am trying to use simple dropbox sync option form "Options" menu. When I click on "Test connection" the drop box opens but a dialog box appears with errmsg:

'Script error'.

How to solve it.

Best,
Arjun

josh
Posts: 1653
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby josh » August 22nd, 2018, 6:00 am

Make sure you have the latest version of Internet Explorer on the computer you are using. The login dialog box for Dropbox uses Internet Explorer and Dropbox only supports newer version. At this time I thin you need at least Internet Explorer 11.

btri Arjun
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2018, 6:09 am

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby btri Arjun » August 22nd, 2018, 6:47 am

Dear josh,

Thank you so much. Now its worked well.

Best
Arjun

btri Arjun
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2018, 6:09 am

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby btri Arjun » October 3rd, 2018, 6:02 am

Hi Dear all
I used the following logic to connect/sync the dropbox. The syncfile is working well but the syncdata is not working. An error message appears "Invalided file used with syncdata for Dhulikhel_dict, only Cspro DB files supported sync", but my data file is H001.CSDB in the application. My data file is under the /Csentry/Dhulikhel/data folder.

Function syncdropbox()
if syncconnect(Dropbox) then
syncfile(GET,"/CSPro/SYS/Dhulikhel.pff");
syncfile(GET,"/CSPro/SYS/Dhulikhel.pen");
syncdata(PUT,DHULIKHEL_DICT);
syncdisconnect();
endif;
end;

Thank you.
Best
Arjun

josh
Posts: 1653
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby josh » October 3rd, 2018, 8:35 am

Try deleting that data file, it is possible that it is corrupt or in the wrong format. Then run your application again to let CSPro create it for you. Also when you launch the application from CSPro designer make sure that in the dialog where you pick the data file the Source Type is set to "CSPro DB".

btri Arjun
Posts: 11
Joined: August 17th, 2018, 6:09 am

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby btri Arjun » October 5th, 2018, 3:21 am

Dear josh

Its worked thank you so much.

ahmedlahi
Posts: 1
Joined: November 9th, 2018, 10:27 am

Re: Sync in drop box

Postby ahmedlahi » November 9th, 2018, 10:35 am

Hie dear all,
I try to do a query via dropbox but here is the error that is reported to me
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (10.68 KiB) Viewed 92 times


Return to “Synchronization”