Error Setting up csweb

Discussions about syncing data via Bluetooth, Dropbox, FTP, and using CSWeb
bmuganda
Posts: 21
Joined: January 18th, 2018, 11:57 am

Error Setting up csweb

Postby bmuganda » March 18th, 2018, 4:11 pm

On setting up cs web when I navigate to X.X.X.X/csweb/setup/ I get the following displayed instead of displaying the set up page.
Any Ideas?

Code: Select all

<?php
$rewriteSuccess = true;

require_once __DIR__ .'/prereqs.php';

?>


Regards

josh
Posts: 1448
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Error Setting up csweb

Postby josh » March 18th, 2018, 4:49 pm

It looks like you do not have php running on your server. Make sure you have php installed and registered to render files that end in .php.

bmuganda
Posts: 21
Joined: January 18th, 2018, 11:57 am

Re: Error Setting up csweb

Postby bmuganda » March 18th, 2018, 5:39 pm

Thanks Josh,
Yea I had skipped php installation. However after installation I cant upload the dictionary. My dictionary was created in version7.0. Could that affect. The Error I get is Failed to add dictionary. We are sorry, but something went terribly wrong.


Thanks

josh
Posts: 1448
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Error Setting up csweb

Postby josh » March 18th, 2018, 8:52 pm

Dictionaries from version 7.0 should be fine. Look in the log files (files/ui.log and files/api.log) to see if there are any errors there that might explain the problem.

Also please make sure to use the most recent CSWeb. We recently fixed an issue with dictionary uploads.


Return to “Synchronization”