Usage of CSweb

Discussions about syncing data via Bluetooth, Dropbox, FTP, and using CSWeb
arkagwa
Posts: 86
Joined: November 18th, 2014, 5:25 am

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby arkagwa » June 19th, 2017, 7:28 am

Dear Josh

Addition explanations
When i sync in my pc i don't get any message is successful o what have been uploaded to server and what has been downloaded to PC. I used to get this sms with .PNC file in android sync.

When is the sync codes which tell the pc to sync?? What i do is just to press on sync icon in my cspro-pc.

How can we sync data and files to server in android devices with csweb?
Attachments
Screenshot 2017-06-19 14.18.55.png
Screenshot 2017-06-19 14.18.55.png (41.6 KiB) Viewed 1199 times
Screenshot 2017-06-19 14.12.32.png
Screenshot 2017-06-19 14.12.32.png (32.79 KiB) Viewed 1199 times

josh
Posts: 1605
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby josh » June 19th, 2017, 7:42 am

You need to actually do the sync. It is not automatic. From the CASE LISTING screen, on Windows choose "Sync" from the file menu. On Android tap on the sync icon on the toolbar. Here is a screenshot:

Screenshot_20170619-081231.png
Screenshot_20170619-081231.png (40.52 KiB) Viewed 1199 times


Note that data sync with CSWeb doesn't put anything in the files directory on your server. Data is put in a database on the server and can be downloaded by clicking the download link in the CSWeb interface in the browser. This will launch the DataViewer program which will download your data.

arkagwa
Posts: 86
Joined: November 18th, 2014, 5:25 am

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby arkagwa » June 20th, 2017, 7:56 am

I am very sorry i have failed and manual does not provide enough information.

The manual just ending at setup csweb server. Does not tell how to set "csweb URL" and "path to application on Server" in cspro entry form designer

Anybody who has managed to set a localhost server. I have managed to set csweb server in localhost and have added the dictionary. Problem on CSPO sync designer settings; I have connected server successful with URL: http://localhost/scweb/api but path to "application on Server" is a problem. I cant see any case loaded in http://localhost/csweb/ui/dashboard/

See attached pictures.
Attachments
Screenshot 2017-06-20 14.52.27.png
Screenshot 2017-06-20 14.52.27.png (33.01 KiB) Viewed 1193 times
Screenshot 2017-06-20 14.49.55.png
Screenshot 2017-06-20 14.49.55.png (46.34 KiB) Viewed 1193 times

josh
Posts: 1605
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby josh » June 20th, 2017, 1:32 pm

The "Path to application on server" has nothing to do with where the data gets stored. The data is always stored in the database on the server, not in a file. The "Path to application on server" is only for downloading updated versions of the .pen and .pff files.

Is the problem that you are not able to upload data to the server or that you are not able to update the .pen and .pff files?

arkagwa
Posts: 86
Joined: November 18th, 2014, 5:25 am

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby arkagwa » June 20th, 2017, 1:39 pm

Both of the them i can not upload data to server as well as to pen updated dictionary. I think if you observe the paths and my settings i have explained you can see what is the problem. Case number =0 all the time i sync

josh
Posts: 1605
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby josh » June 20th, 2017, 3:50 pm

Based on the sync.log file that you posted you have not actually synced yet. All you have done is click on the "Test Connection" button. Is there more of the sync.log that you didn't post? If you have actually run the sync you should see something like the following in the sync.log file:

20/06/2017 15:46:44.734 INFO: Connect to server http://csweb.teleyah.com/api using saved credentials
20/06/2017 15:46:47.046 INFO: Server API version: 1
20/06/2017 15:46:47.046 INFO: Connection successful. Server id: http://csweb.teleyah.com/api/
20/06/2017 15:46:47.062 INFO: Syncing data: Simple CAPI Data.csdb direction PUT universe ""
20/06/2017 15:46:47.062 INFO: First time PUT with this server
20/06/2017 15:46:47.062 INFO: Total new/modified cases since last sync: 38
20/06/2017 15:46:48.843 INFO: Uploaded chunk of 38 cases
20/06/2017 15:46:48.921 INFO: New server revision = 388
20/06/2017 15:46:48.921 INFO: Sync PUT completed.
20/06/2017 15:46:48.921 INFO: Uploaded 38 cases
20/06/2017 15:46:48.937 INFO: Disconnecting from server

To run the sync, you need to run your application and then choose sync. On Android this is by tapping the sync icon from the screenshot I posted before and on Windows you run the application and choose "Sync" from the file menu.

If you have the wrong "Path to application on server" then you will get an error message that the file cannot be found but I don't see that in your sync.log file either.

manishcspro
Posts: 8
Joined: June 26th, 2017, 2:15 pm

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby manishcspro » June 26th, 2017, 4:21 pm

I two faced the similar problem but finally succeded to establish server and upload data file. The problem in downloading pen or pff file from localhost server to operator. My path to application on server is /wamp/www/Csweb/files..
Attachments
csweb_file_download_error.jpg
Error message
csweb_file_download_error.jpg (20.13 KiB) Viewed 1163 times

josh
Posts: 1605
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby josh » June 26th, 2017, 4:29 pm

The path to application on server is relative to the csweb/files directory. In other words it starts from there. So if you put your .pen an .pff files in csweb/files on the server then you should use "/" as your path to application on server.

manishcspro
Posts: 8
Joined: June 26th, 2017, 2:15 pm

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby manishcspro » June 26th, 2017, 5:03 pm

What should be the correct path to application on server in my case if i placed the .pen or .pff file in files directory of Csweb server..

josh
Posts: 1605
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Usage of CSweb

Postby josh » June 26th, 2017, 5:13 pm

It should be "/" as I said in the above post.


Return to “Synchronization”