Automatically advance on selection

Discussions about creating CAPI applications to run on Android devices
AriSilva
Posts: 110
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Automatically advance on selection

Postby AriSilva » February 28th, 2018, 2:11 pm

Hi folks,
This is a very handy option in the Mobile part of the Data Entry options.
However, the help says that it works "(when displayed as a radio button), ", and it is working also with a variable of checkboxes (multiple answers).
I really need that option for the radio button variables, it saves time, but I need also to be able to enter all the necessary categories for the multiple answer variable, and what is happening is that as soon as the user clicks in a checkbox the system advances to the next question.
Is there a way to limit the automatically advance only to the radio button variables?
Or control it by program, with a function such as
set automatic advance on/off;
Best
Ari
Best
Ari

htuser
Posts: 273
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: HAITI

Re: Automatically advance on selection

Postby htuser » February 28th, 2018, 3:32 pm

Hi Ari, This already exist in Cspro.
Please read setproperty.
And, here's the basic code to do that
setproperty("AutoAdvanceOnSelection","Yes");

Hope this help you!

josh
Posts: 1448
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Automatically advance on selection

Postby josh » February 28th, 2018, 3:59 pm

In CSPro 7.1 auto advance is disabled for checkboxes.

AriSilva
Posts: 110
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Re: Automatically advance on selection

Postby AriSilva » March 2nd, 2018, 6:57 am

Thanks, but the setproperty command is not working in 7.0 nor in 6.3.
Also, there is no help for that in either versions.
Best
Ari
Best
Ari

josh
Posts: 1448
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Automatically advance on selection

Postby josh » March 2nd, 2018, 8:22 am

Setproperty is new in version 7.1.


Return to “Android”