Protected fields

Discussions about creating CAPI applications to run on Android devices
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
Mutanen Lau
Posts: 22
Joined: November 8th, 2016, 10:48 am

Protected fields

Post by Mutanen Lau »

i developed application to validate the data collected by the interviewers. on the android i pre-loaded the data in protected fields so that i can view the data and confirm from the respondent. entry can be made on new field so that during analysis we can compare the original data and data collected during validation. my problem is the protected fields aren't displaying anything on the android even though it does on the laptop when tested prior to deployment. is it that csentry on android does not support protected fields? or the mistake is from me? please help.
jfigueroa
Posts: 100
Joined: August 28th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Re: Protected fields

Post by jfigueroa »

Hi Mutanen Lau,

What happens is that on Android protected fields are not shown on screen. They only are shown on the CSEntry fields tree, but Interviewer cannot access to them.
What you can do for not messing up your logic and your program, is to simply add an errmsg() to display the info that is on the protected field, that way, you will show a message on screen to the interviewer with previous data.
Something like:

Code: Select all

Proc ACTUAL_FIELD

Preproc
errmsg("Previous Data is: %s",MY_PROTECTED_FIELD);
Hope this could help you.
Regards.
Mutanen Lau
Posts: 22
Joined: November 8th, 2016, 10:48 am

Re: Protected fields

Post by Mutanen Lau »

Hi jfigueroa,
I really appreciate your response. it has helped.
Thank you.
Post Reply