Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Discussions about CSEntry
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
htuser
Posts: 631
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: Silver Spring Area, MD, USA

Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Post by htuser »

Dear Cspro Developer Team,
According to my experience, i see there's a limitation to the number of variable who can be displayed in a lookup (pickup) list.
So, when we ulpload 200 households in this list, severals doens't appear.

Please, does it have a way to remove this limitation?

Thanks in advance,
G.VOLNY, a CSProuser from Haiti, since 2004
aaronw
Posts: 561
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Post by aaronw »

Can you clarify what you mean by lookup (pickup) list?
htuser
Posts: 631
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: Silver Spring Area, MD, USA

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Post by htuser »

Thank you Aaron for your support.

It's a list where enumerator can choose household (or other statistics units) for a census/survey. Normally we have this using an external dictionary and
loadcase.

I hope this explanation will be clear for you.
G.VOLNY, a CSProuser from Haiti, since 2004
aaronw
Posts: 561
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Post by aaronw »

I'm interested in how the lookup (pickup) list was implemented. It would be helpful if you attached a demo project that demonstrated the implementation and issue.
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1777
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Post by Gregory Martin »

The limits to selcase/accept/show/showarray are 10,000 rows, so that's quite a bit. More than 200 values can definitely be shown for a value set. How are you implementing this?
htuser
Posts: 631
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: Silver Spring Area, MD, USA

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Post by htuser »

Code: Select all

PROC GLOBAL

array string labels(100);
array numeric codes(100)

PROC REF_1_NUMERO_REFERENCE
if 	visualvalue ($) =notappl
				then
				
				numeric nextEntry = 1;
				forcase PRELISTE_DICT where CODE_ENUMERATEUR=CODE_OPERATEUR do
					codes(nextEntry) =NUMERO_ENQUETE;
					labels(nextEntry) = strip (NOM_CONTACT_1_MAISON)+" "+strip(PRENOM_CONTACT_1_MAISON)"
					nextEntry = nextEntry + 1;
				enddo;
				codes(nextEntry) = notappl;
				setvalueset(REF_1_NUMERO_REFERENCE,codes, labels);
			endif;
PRELIST_DICT is the external dictionary

I see the problem now, it's in the Array size (100).
Best Regards,
G.VOLNY, a CSProuser from Haiti, since 2004
Post Reply