Update a case from another application

Discussions about CSEntry
Don
Posts: 40
Joined: February 15th, 2013, 1:28 pm
Location: Barbados
Contact:

Update a case from another application

Postby Don » September 3rd, 2018, 4:46 pm

Hi I have been trying to add data to a case in my control sheet app, from the questionnaire app. I have been trying this code:

Code: Select all

PROC DATE
postproc
   string idno = maketext("%V%V%V%V%3d%V",RNDNO,EDNO,PARNO,STRATUM,bldgno,HHNO);      //stores ID of listing
   loadcase(LISTING_DICT,idno);
   errmsg("Loadingcase:%V%V%V%V%3d%V,loaded case:%s",RNDNO,EDNO,PARNO,STRATUM,bldgno,HHNO,getcaselabel(LISTING_DICT));
   if LSTSTDATE = notappl then      //if date is blank then insert this date
      LSTSTDATE = $;
   endif;
   writecase(LISTING_DICT);


The getcaselabel statement returns a blank and it seems like no case is loaded. Is there a reason why no case is loaded? I'm pretty sure that I have the case ID correct.

Don
Posts: 40
Joined: February 15th, 2013, 1:28 pm
Location: Barbados
Contact:

Re: Update a case from another application

Postby Don » September 3rd, 2018, 4:55 pm

Never mind.
I just realised that I was trying to load and write cases to a csdb file in a different location. Once I pointed it to the correct location, it worked.


Return to “Entry”