Show/hide case tree

Discussions about CSEntry
AriSilva
Posts: 174
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Show/hide case tree

Postby AriSilva » February 28th, 2018, 11:06 am

Hi folks,
Is there a way to show/hide the case tree (using Android) by program?
That is, is there a function in cspro to show/hide the case tree?
Best
Ari
Best
Ari

Gregory Martin
Posts: 1051
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Show/hide case tree

Postby Gregory Martin » February 28th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Not in the current version of CSPro.

AriSilva
Posts: 174
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Re: Show/hide case tree

Postby AriSilva » February 28th, 2018, 1:48 pm

Hi Greg,
Do you think it is feasible for the 7.x version?
Of course, as a suggestion.
Sometimes we need a little more room for the categories of certain variables, and having this feature to disable the case tree by program would save the user to have to click in the ... and hide tree (and then do it again to show the tree).
Best
Ari
Best
Ari

Gregory Martin
Posts: 1051
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Show/hide case tree

Postby Gregory Martin » March 1st, 2018, 11:14 am

It won't make the CSPro 7.1 cut, but we'll consider it for a future release. I also like your suggestion (in another post) about a question type that just displays a lot of text. That might make a future release as well.

AriSilva
Posts: 174
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Re: Show/hide case tree

Postby AriSilva » March 1st, 2018, 7:13 pm

Very good.
Waiting anxiously.
Best
Ari
Best
Ari

kompiler
Posts: 23
Joined: January 25th, 2017, 12:38 pm

Re: Show/hide case tree

Postby kompiler » April 15th, 2018, 9:37 am

Hi

Have problem with viewing second level items in case tree on Android. They are not showed (only fist level records and items are showed). Is there any way to view them?

Thank you.

aaronw
Posts: 92
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Show/hide case tree

Postby aaronw » April 17th, 2018, 3:20 pm

@kompiler I was able to reproduce your issue. There isn't another way to view them. We'll need to fix this in a future release.


Return to “Entry”