(NAME _DICT) How close a loadcase ?

Discussions about CSEntry
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
thierryt
Posts: 47
Joined: April 26th, 2017, 12:17 pm

(NAME _DICT) How close a loadcase ?

Post by thierryt »

Hi all,
Please when i use a program like
While loadcase(NAME_DICT) do
….
….
Enddo ;

If after that i want to do another

While loadcase(NAME_DICT) do
….
Enddo ;
The program load nothing in the second loadcase.
What should i write to reset before starting the second ‘while loadcase(NAME _DICT)’.
Thanks !
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: (NAME _DICT) How close a loadcase ?

Post by josh »

You can use the locate function to restart at the beginning of the file:

locate(NAME_DICT, >=, "");

In CSPro 7 you can use the forcase statement which automatically positions you at the start of the file so you don't need the locate or loadcase.

forcase NAME_DICT do

enddo
thierryt
Posts: 47
Joined: April 26th, 2017, 12:17 pm

Re: (NAME _DICT) How close a loadcase ?

Post by thierryt »

Hi josh,
i tried this without success :

While loadcase(NAME_DICT) do
….
….
Enddo ;

locate(NAME_DICT,>=,"");

While loadcase(NAME_DICT) do
….
Enddo ;
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: (NAME _DICT) How close a loadcase ?

Post by josh »

That should work. You could check the return value of locate to see if it is failing but I doubt it would. You can send us your app and we can take a look.
Post Reply