stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Discussions about CSEntry
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
tweg
Posts: 29
Joined: June 16th, 2015, 2:41 am

stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by tweg »

Hi, I developed entry programme and during interview a respondent might refuse to continue with the interview. So I would like to have the programme to allow to stop at any quetion reached and skip to last question to fill the result of interview. So any one who has done this will appreciate the help.
Rgds
Thad
khurshid.arshad
Posts: 571
Joined: July 9th, 2012, 11:32 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan

Re: stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by khurshid.arshad »

Dear Thad

I have used following syntax in my one project under "Proc Global"


Function onkey (x)
if x in 2119 then //Ctrl+F8
skip to Result;
else
onkey=x;
endif;
end;

a.
tweg
Posts: 29
Joined: June 16th, 2015, 2:41 am

Re: stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by tweg »

Dear Arshad,

On phone I don't have access to the keys especially for questions with radio buttons when doing the entry because it works when testing the application on the laptop but it doesn't on phone.

Regards
Thad
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by josh »

You could use the userbar for this on the phone. On Windows the userbar is a toolbar at the top of the window with buttons on it. On Android the buttons are converted to menu that you can access on the phone/tablet by tapping on an icon at the top of the screen. Look up userbar in the online help for details on how to add buttons and show it. Then you can use the code that @khurshid.arshad supplied in your userbar function.
tweg
Posts: 29
Joined: June 16th, 2015, 2:41 am

Re: stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by tweg »

Thanks, using the code supplied by @khurshid.arshad together with userbar function has worked perfectly as I wanted.

Regards
Thad
bhavu8150
Posts: 8
Joined: August 5th, 2016, 1:23 am

Re: stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by bhavu8150 »

Hi ,

I define below mentioned code for Android CAPI Application but this function is working on desktop but not working on android, please help

PROC GLOBAL

Function onkey (b)
if b in 2119 then //
skip to Q10A;
else
onkey=b;
endif;
end;

numeric b;

Thanks & Regards,
Bhavesh
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1777
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: stop interview and go to question "Result of interviw"

Post by Gregory Martin »

OnKey does not get executed on Android, as the concept of a keystroke is not as well defined on a tablet.

You can instead add a userbar function that the user can click on to move to Q10A.
Post Reply