RandomizeVS Function for check box

Discussions about CSEntry
juan pablo
Posts: 30
Joined: July 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby juan pablo » November 28th, 2017, 9:57 am

Good Morning


I have the following query.
it is possible to put in ramdon the answer options of a question with multiple answer, check box ??
as well as with the unique answer questions
"RandomizeVS Function"

josh
Posts: 1689
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby josh » November 28th, 2017, 4:19 pm

The randomizevs function should work with a checkbox field.

juan pablo
Posts: 30
Joined: July 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby juan pablo » November 28th, 2017, 4:25 pm

Hello Josh

a big favor, could you share the logic of an example of The randomizevs for checkbox

josh
Posts: 1689
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby josh » November 28th, 2017, 8:45 pm

Here is the SimpleCAPI example with the LANGUAGES_SPOKEN checkbox randomized.

Here is the relevant logic:

PROC LANGUAGES_SPOKEN
onfocus
randomizevs(LANGUAGES_SPOKEN);
Attachments
Simple CAPI.zip
(7.18 KiB) Downloaded 79 times

juan pablo
Posts: 30
Joined: July 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby juan pablo » December 13th, 2017, 6:44 pm

Thank you very much for the help
helped me a lot the logic he shared

pngugi
Posts: 3
Joined: July 26th, 2018, 3:26 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby pngugi » August 5th, 2018, 5:09 am

josh wrote:Here is the SimpleCAPI example with the LANGUAGES_SPOKEN checkbox randomized.

Here is the relevant logic:

PROC LANGUAGES_SPOKEN
onfocus
randomizevs(LANGUAGES_SPOKEN);


I Josh, I have noted that when you start data entry, RandomizeVS produces same results (similar patterns) for all the cases but when you add a case thereafter RandomizeVS seems to work (gives random value sets). How can one set the system to give different results at any one time (whether you are starting the system or you are already in the add case mode).

Kind regards,

Paul

josh
Posts: 1689
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby josh » August 5th, 2018, 11:26 am

Try seeding the random number generator with a call to seed before the first call to randomizevs: http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/seed_function.html

pngugi
Posts: 3
Joined: July 26th, 2018, 3:26 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Postby pngugi » August 9th, 2018, 2:20 am

josh wrote:Try seeding the random number generator with a call to seed before the first call to randomizevs: http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/seed_function.html

Thanks so much Josh


Return to “Entry”